This six-bay frame and brick duplex dates back to the early 19th century and boasts exceptional woodwork, including fine mantels, doors, trimwork, and spindlework porch. The interior woodwork was investigated by John G. Lewis, David Edwards, and Maral Kalbian in 1990, and it was determined the symmetrically molded door and window architraves with bullseye corner blocks and three of the first floor fireplace mantels date to circa 1820.
The deed dated April 30, 1867 in Deed Book 11, page 317 gives the complete chain of title dating back to the original plat and plan of Winchester. The house is situated on the original out-lot No. 22.